one and two liner affairs from the mouth of a gift girl. (spans the Corellian Trilogy, YJK and NJO)

     exchanges and excerpts with her twin; witty bits, the good and bad feeling moments, everything in between. (spans CT, YJK and NJO)

     exchanges and excerpts spanning from all of Jaina's appearances; mostly from Young Jedi Knights, a few from other books

     exchanges and excerpts. (Vector Prime to Dark Journey)

     exchanges and excerpts. (Rebel Dream to The Unifying Force)

     because lovers' banter is always a hoot and the witty bits are great; exchanges and excerpts (spans the... hey, Mr Obvious!)

     because they're better than a lovers' quarrel, though the friendship thing is fun as well; exchanges and excerpts.

(*) has recently added quotes as of last update.

YOUNG JEDI KNIGHTS (YJK); is a 14-book, Kevin J. Anderson and Rebecca Moesta writ series center staging the Solo twins and their merry compatriots at the Jedi Academy. Where once Jaina and Jacen were madcap kidnap cases (doesn't mean it can't happen again!), the twins start the YJK starry-eyed teens as they fight The Fight with the usual flash and dash. Laying out links, loves, lost arms and lightsabers, the various capers and characters will background many of the rising young things in the following years.

The published books are as follows:

   Young Jedi Knights: Heirs of the Force
   Young Jedi Knights: Shadow Academy
   Young Jedi Knights: The Lost Ones
   Young Jedi Knights: Lightsabers
   Young Jedi Knights: Darkest Knight
   Young Jedi Knights: Jedi Under Siege
   Young Jedi Knights: Shards of Alderaan
   Young Jedi Knights: Diversity Alliance
   Young Jedi Knights: Delusions of Grandeur
   Young Jedi Knights: Jedi Bounty
   Young Jedi Knights: The Emperor's Plague
   Young Jedi Knights: Return to Ord Mantell
   Young Jedi Knights: Trouble on Cloud City
   Young Jedi Knights: Crisis at Crystal Reef

THE NEW JEDI ORDER (NJO); is a bright and tight corner of the Star Wars universe, where under the sparkle and fade lies layers of dark and dirty. Set approximately 25 years after A New Hope, there's a shine on the old and an in with the new; we see a gradual front and center of the sweet sixteen Solo brats and all them merry little brigaders of the Junior Jedi Knights and the Young Jedi Knights series.

That's the enter stage left of the Yuuzhan Vong, a displaced race of warriors who want to conquer and call mine own. However, the whole big heap of fun is that they cannot be sensed with or inside the Force, and they give all the worlds a turn. There's a league of nays and a league of yays, and I eventually stand in the second; there's much that leaves me peeved (take a stand, Skywalker!), but the young Jedi taking ground, the entire fascinations of this war and the return of WRAITH MAKE THINGS GO BOOM, not to mention philosophical dithering, leave me happy with the EU take.

The published books are as follows:

   Vector Prime, by R. A. Salvatore
   Dark Tide I: Onslaught, by Michael A. Stackpole
   Dark Tide II: Ruin, by Michael A. Stackpole
   Agents of Chaos I: Hero's Trial, by James Luceno
   Agents of Chaos II: Jedi Eclipse, by James Luceno

   Balance Point, by Kathy Tyers
   Recovery, by Troy Denning *
   Edge of Victory I: Conquest, by Greg Keyes
   Edge of Victory II: Rebirth, by Greg Keyes
   Star By Star, by Troy Denning

   Red Sky, Blue Flame, by Elaine Cunningham **
   Dark Journey, by Elaine Cunningham
   The Apprentice, by Elaine Cunningham **
   Enemy Lines I: Rebel Dream, by Aaron Allston
   Enemy Lines II: Rebel Stand, by Aaron Allston
   Traitor, by Matthew Stover

   Destiny's Way, by Walter Jon Williams
   Ylesia by Walter Jon Williams *

   Force Heretic I: Remnant by Sean Williams & Shane Dix
   Force Heretic II: Refugee by Sean Williams & Shane Dix
   Or Die Trying by Sean Williams & Shane Dix ***
   Force Heretic III: Reunion by Sean Williams & Shane Dix

   The Final Prophecy, by Greg Keyes
   The Unifying Force, by James Luceno

* these are ebooks; Recovery can be found republished in Star By Star and Ylesia will be published with The Joiner King

** Red Sky, Blue Flame was a short piece of Jag related fiction preluding Dark Journey, whereas The Apprentice details a particular event during that book; they were published in Star Wars Gamer #7 and Star Wars Gamer #8, respectively, though The Apprentice can be read online at starwars.com if you have a Hyperspace account

*** and this Jaina Solo bit of short fiction comes as an interlude in the Williams&Dix trilogy; it was published in Star Wars Insider #75, or can be read online at starwars.com if you have a Hyperspace account